About Slipknot

Slipknot is a Grammy winner American heavy metal band founded in 1995. Members are Corey Taylor, Mick Thomson, Jim Root, Alessandro Venturella, Jay Weinberg, Shawn Crahan, Craig Jones, Sid Wilson and Tortilla Man whose name is mysterious. Slipknot has received 10 nominations in The Grammy Awards. In 2006, with their successful song “Before I Forget”, they got their the first and the only Grammy Award in the category “Best Metal Performance”. Their debut album is “Slipknot”, released in 1999.